top of page
  • Writer's picture@SaraZork

My current DIY's

Updated: Oct 21, 2018

Since I've made so many DIY's, (and of course I didn't take any progress or products-used pictures) here's a post of all the DIY's I've done so far just so you can see them! From here on the posts will be per project and way more detailed with products pictured and all! Thanks for bearing with my imperfections! :)

This was my first DIY that I shared on my Instagram! I made this fall wreath for $4 (minus glue) with supplies from the The Dollar Tree! Super simple, just glued everything in place with e6000 glue from Walmart, leave to dry for 24 hours (I only left out to dry for 12 hours before hanging it up since it’s all lightweight) and you got yourself a cute, affordable wreath! I love how it goes with my front door!

Made this “Love” frame artwork!! Got the frame at Goodwill for $1.50, painted it white and gave it a withered, distressed look with metallic gold paint (hard to tell in the photo), took the backing out, painted love on the glass and now it’s a cute new piece of artwork!! It’s super easy and fun to make!! And if you make any painting mistakes on the glass, no worries!! Any acetone based nail polish remover will take it right off!! I just soaked a q-tip in acetone and cleaned up the writing a bit!! Also got the picture frame below it from Goodwill for $1.50 also, it was still in its packaging when I bought it!! Perfect wall hangings for the entry way and only around $5 for all of it including the paint!

This DIY Frame and artwork was so fun and easy to make! Got the easel at Goodwill as is for $1.50, got the frame also at Goodwill for $1 and painted it gold, then got a canvas, glued a little pre-cut pink paper and then painted the animal in the center and now I have a cute new little decor piece in my home. The flowers are from Walmart, $6 for the whole bundle, the white vase was from living at my parents, and the pink Himalayan salt lamp is from Walmart online shop for $15 which you can get here! I have 2 salt lamps in my home and I love, love, love them!

This ampersand art is in my bathroom! Not the greatest photo, but the best one I could get of my glam DIY project. I wanted just a touch more glam, and I thought this was perfect!! I found the gold frame and matte at Goodwill for $1.50, got a blue 8x10 piece of paper, threw this glitter ampersand sticker from Michael's Craft Store clearance section on it (it was a pack of 2 stickers for .99 cents), threw it all together and got this cute little artwork!! The gold arrow necklace holder was also from Goodwill as is for .99 cents! Only $3 for this whole set-up!

Hayden and I were handed down a dresser from my fam bam and I thought it was perfect for our tv, so we flipped it to fit our space! When we got it, it was an all black dresser, so we spray painted a Krylon Brand white primer from Walmart for $4 onto the base, then used Apple Barrel white acrylic paint from Walmart to paint it white ($2.50)! For the drawers I used contact paper from The Dollar Tree, $2 for both colors! I will admit it wasn’t the greatest quality contact paper, but we were able to make it work better with a little bit of packing tape! Overall this flip cost me just under $10! We decided to keep the original hardware because I feel like it went well!!

Holy mother of gold! It’s true what they say - spray paint really does change EVERYTHING!! I used Krylon Brand 25% more metallic spray paint in Brilliant Gold from Walmart on the skull and the wine bottles and it totally transformed their look!! I got the skull on my honeymoon in Mexico. It was originally black, but I decided to give it an uplift and I love it!! Wine bottles are Stella Rosa and I thought these were the perfect bottles to paint!! It’s also my absolute favorite wine to drink! The tray is from Goodwill for $4! Faux flowers are from Walmart, and I found this cute little candle at Fry's Market Place in the clearance section for 70 cents!!

Meet my entry way table! I actually built this table from scratch with my grandma when I was 12 or 13! My parents used it as their entry way table all growing up and when I moved out I got to bring it with me! So of course I painted it white to fit our space and I’m in love!! The faux fall flowers are from Walmart, it was $9 for the whole entire bundle. The clear vase, gold plate, and green leaf tray are all from The Dollar Tree! I painted our mail tray gold with Krylon Brand 25% more metallic spray paint in Brilliant Gold to match the rest of it! The little white and gold pumpkin ($1) and the Himalayan Salt Lamp ($15) are from Walmart! The scentsy pot was from Walmart years ago! To the left we have our shoe box and underneath I made some storage boxes by just taking some old cardboard moving boxes and painting them blue!! Now they work as cute storage for my apartment! The small sign I believe was from Michael's Craft Store (don’t quote me on that), and I wrote Romans 12:2 on it, which is also tattooed on my shoulder! Oh, and the little flower decor on the right... the little bulbs are from Goodwill and the tin vase was from Hobby Lobby years ago!!

I thought I would cool it down a bit with some silver accents in this DIY. Now I know a lot of people might disagree with me, but I actually love gold and silver together and decorating with both is my jam. So here we are! I found this piece of wood laying around so I picked it up, threw some white nails on it in the shape of a Z, threw some string around it, glued the flowers to the bottom, put silver metallic tape around the edges, and now we have a cute monogram string art! The flowers on the monogram were from Goodwill, the string and silver metallic tape from Michael's Craft Store. I also made the glitter vase! Super easy, just coat the inside with a thin layer of mod podge, dump some glitter in and turn it around until all sides are coated! Leave out to dry, throw a bow around it and now you have a cute new glitter vase! Glitter and mod podge is from Walmart! You can also make your own homemade mod podge by mixing elmer's glue and water! Here's a good mod podge recipe!

Fun Fall DIY! I wanted - nay - NEEDED more fall decor. So, I found this beautiful golden woven basket for half off at $1.50 at Goodwill and I knew I had to do something with it!! My 91-year old great grandma sent me pine cones from Colorado (bless her heart) months ago and I never knew what I wanted to do with them, but with fall finally upon us I knew exactly how to use them!! So I painted some of them gold and some of the white and threw them in this basket and I LOVE!! I love that this both fits with fall and winter decor and that I can use it interchangeably!! Dual purpose decor is the best! And the little white and gold pumpkin is 99 cents at Walmart!!

Here’s another cute little DIY I did! I got this cute little drawing with Psalm 46:10 on it from an adult coloring book! I thought it would be super cute to color it, cut it out and frame it! I got the silver frame at Dollar Tree and the coloring book is from Whatever is Lovely Coloring Book (You can get if for $6.80 here). Guys this is the cutest coloring book ever!! I seriously recommend it if you’re into coloring books and cutely drawn bible verses and uplifting messages. I also did the glitter vase DIY! All items from the glitter vase were bought at Walmart! Add a thin layer of mod podge on the inside, dump glitter in, move around until all sides are coated, dump excess glitter out, wait to dry and you have your finished product!! The bow and faux flowers are actually from my wedding! And the fake candle was a wedding gift!!

Fall is my favorite season and I can’t stop buying more pumpkin decor!! I love adding subtle fall accents throughout my place. This is my newest DIY Fall Decor super simple and easy to make! I got the plastic bird cage at 99 Cents Only Store, painted it white and slightly distressed it, then found this cute gold glitter pumpkin at the 99 cent store to put inside! Cute, simple, and just about $3 to put together! Plus, the bird cage decor can be changed to fit any season or holiday which is perfect for all year round use! love interchangeable decor!

And last but not least, I did this small little DIY sign for the laundry room! It says “sorting out life one load at a time.” I found the cute saying on Pinterest and thought it was perfect! I completely repainted it, added the text and the glitter designs on the side and now I have a cute little sign for my laundry room! It’s been my goal to make the things that stress me out the most (dishes, laundry, pretty much any cleaning) a cute and happy environment that helps motivate me to continue keeping up with it! For me, depression makes it hard to clean and keep a tidy environment. But when I make the space cute and welcoming, it helps me to push through to keep it looking nice!

Thanks for sticking around for all of my currently done DIY Projects! There will be many, many more to come and I can't wait to share more with you guys!


All my love xx

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page