top of page
  • Writer's picture@SaraZork

Thrift Haul - Guess, Old Navy & D.Jeans


Happy Thursday! I hope you've had a good and productive week so far! This week has been a lot crazier than expected for me! I have been sick all week, and we all know how much being sick can throw off your plans. But, I'm feeling better and much more rested and excited for the weekend to come! My husband, Hayden, is going out of town tomorrow night through Monday, so I'll have the apartment (mostly) to myself! Should be a nice, relaxing, and fun weekend! One of my best friends, Alex, is coming over for a sleepover and girls night on Saturday and I'm so excited to relive the good old days with an old fashioned sleepover, some girl talk, good food, good movies, & good laughs! Now, enough about my plans...let's get to the outfit, already!


Now, I know the top isn't super "fall" or in season right now, being that it's November...but it's in season for Arizona! Lol. I'm so ready for sweaters all day everyday, but unfortunately, Phoenix just isn't there yet. So, I can still get away wearing my favorite summery tops! I found this cute peachy-salmon, off-the-shoulder Old Navy Top for only $2 at Goodwill! I thought it was such a good deal and the material is light weight and so soft. This may be a little TMI for some...but, the ONLY thing I wish I did differently was wear a better bra! I was trying to get a cute, lacey bralette for the exposed shoulders, but man I could have used better support! Lol. Any advice for a larger-chested lady who wants to wear cute bralettes, but still needs the support?! Hit me up, because I need to know!!! Anyway, moving right along...you should definitely go check out your next Goodwill half off Saturday, because you could be getting shirts for $2, too! Or, if you don't want to rummage through used people's clothing, but still want a similar top as this for a good deal, you can get some from Old Navy's website! You can browse through their off-the-shoulder tops here!

Next, let's talk about my necklace from Guess! I absolutely love this necklace! It actually came in a set of 2 necklaces, but I decided to break it up and just go for a simpler look. I actually got this set for a discount on the cruise I went on with my family for my parent's 25th wedding anniversary last year! Normally, Hayden and I don't do a lot of shopping on trips to keep costs down, but we decided to play bingo for fun one night since the whole family was doing it on the ship and we ended up winning $250 credited to our cruise spending account! Hayden and I were so excited, so we divided up the money how we wanted and got to go a little crazy (for us, lol)! I immediately went for the necklaces and fragrances! This necklace set was about $10 cheaper than you would find in store and I was also pleased to find that they had the (at the time) new line of Victoria's Secret body mists at 3 full bottles for $24, originally $18 each! I knew I had to purchase them, because such a good deal, and they were basically free since we won the money to spend! Woohoo! If you want to check out the necklaces Guess has on sale online right now, you can check them out here! If you want to check out the Victoria's Secret body mists (which actually seem to be on sale at the moment), you can check that out here! My favorites are Pure Seduction, Temptation, & Love Spell.

The jeans were also a Goodwill find for only $3.50! These are the brand D.Jeans by Burlington. These are great for all my ladies, plus size & non plus-size, and they have a good amount of jeans online that are a very good price! Most of their jeans seem to be between $15-$20 brand new! You can browse through their jeans here! I feel like I've been hitting the jackpot lately with finding pants and jeans at Goodwill, it's a freaking miracle! These particular jeans feel light weight enough for this Arizona weather, and work perfectly for the transition into cooler weather!


Before we get to the shoes, I thought I'd talk about the bracelet that I'm always wearing. My mom bought me this bracelet for my birthday and I absolutely love it and actually feel like it's helped! Normally, I can be very skeptical of these types of things, but I do genuinely feel like it's helped me a lot with my physical anxiety symptoms and the inflammation issues I have! This is a Pure Hazelwood Bracelet made with 100% natural hazel wood from the Canadian Boreal forest and genuine Baltic Amber imported from Lithuania. This one is suppose to help aid in digestion, inflammatory issues, anxiety, along with other issues. They have different bracelets that are suppose to help different things, I believe, but their main component is hazelwood! They even have ones for teething babies that my friend absolutely swears by! They have one for every age and a bunch of different kinds! If you want the exact one I'm wearing you can go here, or if you just want to brow their website, here's their main page.


Last, but certainly not least, let's talk about the shoes! These were another hand-me-down from my aunt, and I am in love with these cute little booties! She got them from JCPenny a while ago in a size 10 (I usually wear a size 9ish) and they were too small for her, but fit me pretty perfectly! They go with so many outfits and I can't wait to rock these all fall and winter long! They didn't have the exact pair online, but you can browse all their booties here. I would definitely read reviews to see how the sizing is and everything, but overall good quality, comfortable, and cute!


Thanks so much for hanging out with me for a few minutes! Even though I know I'm no fashion expert, I love to talk about all the great deals I got and share the little amount of knowledge I have about saving money while still looking cute, especially as a plus size woman! I guess I just wanted to showcase that no matter what size you are, you can find cute, extremely affordable clothing that you feel beautiful and empowered in. Goodwill has always been a go-to for me throughout the different seasons, sizes, and style changes throughout my life and it truly never fails to disappoint. And let me just tell you...my wallet thanks me, too!


Much love xx, Sara

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page