top of page
  • Writer's picture@SaraZork

Goodwill Thrift - Good American & Torrid!


Well, hey there! I hope your day is going splendidly! I have a cute fall/winter outfit that I got from Goodwill that I just had to share! Ignore the fact that I desperately need to dye my hair (although I kind of like it faded and grown out)! I actually bought these items in August, so I've been waiting ever so patiently to start wearing all of the fall and winter outfits that I bought in the summer! It's still a little too hot during the day in Sunny Arizona, but I just couldn't wait to start wearing these cute outfits! One thing I've noticed with goodwill shopping is you get the best items shopping off season! I almost always find the best summer clothes in the winter, and the best winter clothes in the summer. Mainly because people donate their clothes from last season to make room for their new season purchases!

First, let's talk about this super cute sweater top! Number one: I love grey & black. You'll notice a lot of my clothing is dark or plain in color, and a big reason for that is I don't want my clothes to outshine my hair and tattoos! Since my hair and tattoos are so colorful, I tend to tone things down in my outfits with more neutral colors. You'll hardly catch me wearing patterns, but if I do, that means I really liked the piece! Lol. This is a Torrid brand sweater with an open back and a bow to connect to the top that I got for $3! I absolutely love the attached shirt hanging from the bottom to give it a cute sweater over the shirt look! (You'll have to excuse my phrases, I know zero fashion terminology knowledge haha). I've always been told to stay away from horizontal stripes because they "make you look wider", but ehh. I don't really care about that rule and I love striped things! And if that is true, is looking slightly wider the worst thing in the world? I think not!

The back is my absolute favorite part of this top. I love the bow and the open back with the attached tank underneath. I just feel like it's so flattering on the back and really gives this plain sweater a cute and unexpected twist! I love clothing pieces that are simplistic with a little bit of a twang.

Next up, the pants! YOU GUYS. I was so unbelievably stoked when I found a pair of GOOD AMERICAN JEANS FOR $3.50!! Are you kidding me?! These jeans were $7 at full price at Goodwill and I found them on half off Saturday making them only $3.50. I knew they were an expensive brand because Khloe Kardashian owned this brand, but when I looked up the jeans I was in shock at how much money I saved! They were nearly $200 for this pair, brand new, and I just scored them for 3 DOLLARS AND 50 CENTS!!! What is my life!? They are so flattering on me and I wear them pretty much every chance I get. I seriously think these are my new favorite pair of jeans. They feel like great quality and I'm so excited to have these in my wardrobe!

Next up: the boots. These boots were actually handed down to me by my wonderful aunt several months ago! She was cleaning out her closet and decided to send me a bunch of things. I wasn't originally going to link them since they were gifted to me and they don't have the exact pair online (and I didn't take a close up picture) BUT I thought I'd link a similar boot from the same brand anyway! You can get them here! I really like these boots a lot! They are one size bigger than my size usually and they just about fit me perfectly, so maybe think about going at least a half size up if you do get them! I can't wait to be able to start wearing more of my new winter wardrobe!


Are you a goodwill shopper too? Let me know in the comments below! :)

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page